RESCUING DOGS & WINE

By now you have learned a few things about me. One being that I love enjoying wine, mostly Chardonnay, but the most important one would be that I love animals. Today I am doing a different type of blog post. I am sharing the adoption story of my dog Shadow. Well if I was wording this correctly, I would say that he rescued me, not the other way around.

double dog dare chard

When I was at Total Wine I remembered a wine that would pair perfectly with this blog post. Its Double Dog Dare Chardonnay from California. Why did I chose this wine? Well I double dog dare you to go adopt a dog from your local Humane Society. You will find a best friend for life, just like I did.

humane-society.sofferandfineadoptioncenter

Six years ago I went to the Humane Society of Greater Miami with my then husband, to adopt a dog for our family. We were specifically looking for a dog that was good with cats since we had a couple of them. Shadow, this adorable Black Lab mix walked out into the meeting room and I instantly fell in love. I didn’t know it at the time but I went there to rescue a dog, but in the end it was Shadow who rescued me. He has helped me through a nasty divorce, many failed relationships and some pretty hard times. I can’t imagine my life without him. He is now a certified emotional support dog and lives with meat my apartment.

for mutt photo book 1

He is the most loving, goofy, adorable, spirited dog I’ve ever met. He is also the first male dog I’ve ever had. He has fallen deeply in love with my family; my mother, my father, and their pets. He is definitely the best thing that’s ever happened to me and the best thing my ex-husband ever gave to me. I would like to thank the Humane Society Of Greater Miami for giving me such an amazing gift. He is my baby and I will love him forever!

18579427_10158727028975596_1130078953_n

NOW ONTO THE WINE

If you are looking for an easy drinking wine to enjoy day or night then this wine is for you. It even tastes better enjoyed next to your pets. Seriously; try it. The flavor profile of this Chardonnay is fruity with pears, lemons, and ripe apples with a hint of mint. It’s also very absorbable being under $5.00. Food I would pair with this wine are seafood or poultry, cream sauce pastas, and cheeses.

images

SO ARE YOU READY TO FIND YOUR NEW BEST FRIEND?

Leave a Reply

