MY WINE “Pet Peeves”

I know we all have them. Those two words “Pet Peeves” Whether it be in life, food, and clothing or in this case, wine. Today I’m going to share with you one of my biggest pet peeves is when it comes to drinking wine. Now, what do you think my pet peeve could be? It’s probably not what you’re going to expect. It might not bother anyone but me, but my biggest pet peeve is going to a restaurant or bar and getting served wine and a small wine glass.

17094213_10158329820385596_2083999030_n

Now if you are a wine expert or have been working with wine for a while like I have, then you are taught that there are special wine stems that you are supposed to use while drinking wine. For red wine you’re supposed to use wide stems. They look like muffins tops and white wine glasses have smaller tops. Now you see my issues and sometimes it even gets worst.

alternato2_opt

Some restaurants serve me my wine in stem-less wine glasses, which means there is no bottom of the glass to hold on to. The big issue with that is that you are not supposed to hold onto the body of the wine glass when enjoying white wine. The heat from your hand will warm up the wine making it lose its cold temperature. Yes this blog post is turning into more than a rant then a normal post. But this was a blog post I have been thinking of for a while. So if this is a Pet Peeve for you, let me know in the comments below. Now I am sure you will seeing more of these blog posts in the future. Because I assure you this is not my only Pet Peeve.

ledgeshotel-glass-restaurant-11-e1401893469181

The idea for this blog post came from this article listed below.

http://www.wineenthusiast.com/learn/wine-glasses/stemless-vs-stemmed-wine-glasses.asp

 

Leave a Reply

