HOW TO SURVIVE VALENTINES DAY SINGLE!!!!

I have question for you. Are you a fan of Valentine’s Day or do you prefer that the holiday never existed?

dollarphotoclub_95927717-e1453065047232

Well today I’m letting you in on an alternative from spending the holiday alone.

I have an unorthodox tradition that I do on Valentine’s Day. Believe it or not,

I stay home in my pajamas. I pop open a bottle of yellow tail Chardonnay which

tastes delicious and smoky. Are you ready for the big surprise? I watch

horror movies; nothing lovey dovey, no kissing, no romance. I prefer good

old horror movies instead of romances. So if this sounds appealing to you,

read the rest of this blog post on how I celebrate Valentine’s Day.

16779818_10158251885965596_385516374_n

NOW ONTO THE WINE

You are probably wondering why I picked Yellow-Tail Chardonnay. Well, for two reasons.

Everyone pops open a bottle of red wine on V-Day, so for celebrating my less favorite

holiday, I chose to not do what every- one else is doing. Reason number two is the flavors

and tastes of this wine with its smoky strong flavors of peaches, melon and a touch of

vanilla and tobacco. This wine is also easy to pair with many different foods such as roasted

chicken or pasta salad with mint. My last advice on this day at home is make some comfort

food. It can be healthy or like me, not so much. I will make wild mushroom spicy risotto. I

mean if you’re staying home in your sweats, you might as well enjoy some comfort food right?

16754289_10158251921105596_1429553491_n

SO THAT’S MY ADVICE ON HOW TO SPEND VALENTINES DAY ALONE!!!

Leave a Reply

