WINE LUNCH ON A TUESDAY!!!

I know that most people wake up on Tuesdays regretting having to set an alarm. Then you must drag yourself into work. Well for me on Tuesday, January 31, 2017, I got to spend my afternoon at a private wine lunch. At La Cote Miami Beach located at the Fontainebleau Hotel. But let me be clear, I am not bragging about how I spend my day. But if you are going to get up in the morning to attend a wine event, this is the way to do it!

vida-int-masthead2016Source: La Cote Miami Beach

I had the pleasure of enjoying some great food along with some great tasting wines. Some of the wines I had heard about before but others were new to me. The scenery wasn’t too bad either; overlooking the beach along with tropical plants. But we know the food and wine are what really makes a good wine event.

16650286_10158229947165596_1475588715_n

    The wines I that I got to sample are as follows.- 2015 Markus Wine Co. Nativo (52% Kerner, 29% Riesling, 15 % Bacchus, 4% Gewürztraminer).2015 Fields Family Wines Grenache Blanc, 2015 Michael David Winery Ancient Vine Cinsault, 2014 Oak Farm Vineyards Barber, 2013 Bokisch Vineyards Garnachau, and 2013 Klinker Brick Winery Old Vine Zinfandel.

16506956_10158199406990596_732355575_n

 To go along with the wines I enjoyed a great salad. But I do have a confession to make. I’m not a huge salad lover, but you have to eat it to be healthy right? It was a garden salad with mixed greens, cucumber, shaved carrot, cherry tomato, and champagne vinaigrette.

16521721_10158199407035596_565451317_n

Now you know I am a big white wine lover but at this event I enjoyed some great red wines. Even thought it was the middle of the day that didn’t bother me that I was drinking red wine. This event was held by Lodi Winegrape Commission.

lodi-winegrape-commission

The LoCA Wine Clubs offer you an exciting opportunity to enjoy exclusive hand-picked wines from the Lodi Appellation. Many of these wines are small-production handcrafted wines that are in very limited distribution and can only be found at the winery or through their clubs.

lodi-zinfandel-mokelumne-river-ava-courtesy-lodi-winegrape-commission-photography-by-randy-caparoso

SO HOW DID YOU ENJOY YOUR TUESDAY?

Leave a Reply

