FALL NIGHT AT HOME !!

If you haven’t figured this out by now I love the fall season. So when it came time to review wines from my friends at Naked Winery, I knew exactly what this review should entail. So without any more delay I am bring you a post on how to have a cozy fall night at home. Whether you enjoy this night alone or with your significant other, your body will thank you for forcing yourself to enjoy a relaxing night at home.

15086199_10157779492150596_1622122084_n

Let me ask you a question. When you think of fall what’s the first things that comes to mind? For me it’s cold, crisp, windy nights and big sweaters and most importantly big bold red wines. My go to favorite accessories for a cozy fall night at home are a big glass of bold red wine with either a horror movie to watch or some nice folk music to listen to. I also love to give myself a fall inspired manicure. The last thing on my list is my favorite besides the wine, is candles. Turning down your lamps and lighting some amazing smelling candles transforms your home into a relaxing oasis.

15057775_10157779505000596_2117809334_n

NOW ONTO THE WINE

First is a big bold 2014 Merlot. I have to say over the past few months I have come to love this type of wine. With its strong body and flavor profile it’s the perfect wine to enjoy on a cold fall night at home. Flavors of this wine are spice and toasty oak cherry with a hint of currant. You can’t go wrong with this wine’s blend of 92% Merlot, 2% Cabernet Franc, 2% Petit Verdot, 2% Sangiovese, and 2% Syrah. It will for sure be the wine to cozy up with next to a roaring fire.

naked-winery-merlot-naked-winery_667x1000

Last on the list is my favorite 2014 Seductive Chardonnay. Now there is only one way enjoy this wine. During a date night at home, put on some Christmas music. Yes, even though it’s only November, and light a few candles and enjoy. This white wine is perfect for a cozy night at home. With flavors of baked apple, pear, lemon cream and vanilla. I would pair this wine with pasta with basil and garlic and chicken to go along with your date night.

index

SO ARE YOU READY FOR FALL?

Leave a Reply

