MEETING THE DEVIL !!!!

Are you driven to books that have a harrowing female character and a drop-dead gorgeous sweet loving caring man who will stop at nothing to make sure that the woman that he loves is always protected? Maybe a true love story with a happy ending well unfortunately that is not what I have to bring you today. I am currently almost finished reading a book that has literally kept me up all night has made a zombie during the day. This book is from the amazing talented author M Robinson.

14333758_384590154998714_7103780822070312917_n

As you can see by the title this is not the happiest book well it is definitely is not but I promise you once you start you will not be able to put it down just like I did. EL Diablo is the story of a man who is called nothing else but the Devil. When Alejandro Martinez at a young age of 14 years old he witnesses an event that would forever change the life he is living in a family who is there one objective in life And their job is crime.

14088542_376070665850663_8167723837879465099_n

This means you don’t have a happy childhood let alone a normal upbringing at the age of 14 he learns that pulling that trigger and taking a life finally means you are ready to work your way into a life as a crime boss. Once you get deeper into this book you have to ask yourself how much lost and death can one person handle. Alessandro realizes that being cold and callous to everyone in this life is a lot easier than people see that you have a heart. Because if there is no one thing that I learned from writing crime books. Is that the second you so weakness that’s when you’ll be put in danger costing you your life.

13920650_372209272903469_3955684176161402022_n

ONE OF MY FAVORITE QUOTES FROM THIS BOOK IS
“I was ruthless. I was feared.
I had sacrificed. Myself. Her. Everything…
Living in a world where I was worth more dead than alive was a choice. I was a bad man, never claimed to be anything else. I’ve done things I’m not proud of. Seen things that can’t be unseen. I’ve caused pain that I can’t undo.
It was all my choice. Every decision. Every Order
Right and wrong never mattered. Until her. She was under my protection, until she became my obsession. But who was going to save her…From. Me. The devil himself…

14686246_10157612900935596_1492302887_n

Alessandro realizes that his life would never be the same he is the head of a multibillion-dollar crime industry. He is worth more dead than alive but then he meets the gorgeous Lexi who is put under his protection he realizes that this woman could be the one thing that could either save him or destroy him. After already letting the woman who he thought he would spend the rest of his life with walk out the door years before. He pushes her away but it’s not for her benefit but his. She tested his limits and almost makes him snap but as I said he has a very high price on this head and has experience a loss first hand. Taking the life of his own father could pretty much show you know evil really is.

Alright so I am writing this since I finished the whole book and holly shit the ending left me breathless. I didn’t not expect this story to end the way it did it was 3am in the morning when I finally read the last page. I am not ashamed to admit that I was crying and screaming at my IPad for a good half hour. I can whole heartily tell you that this will be one book that will stay with you for a very long time. The last thing I have to say is. Can a man who is called El Diablo find redemption or is he too far gone to earn that luxgery? You’ll have to read this amazing book to find out for yourself. When it came time to find a wine to pair with this book it was very simple when I walked into Total Wine I found this red wine within the first two minutes of walking inside.

th_3d50846af12964aff8812aab58631e42_casillero-del-diablo-2-jpeg

This might sound silly but it was as if something or someone was drawing me towards this wine. Its none other then CASILLERO DEL DIABLO 2015 Cabernet Sauvignon. If you’re a big fan of big bold red wines then this one if for you. I am a big fan of Cabernet Sauvignon so when I popped open the cork to this wine I was in love. I know what you’re thinking I picked this wine because its has the word DIABLO in it. But that but that is not the only reason there is a legend behind this wine that is the main reason I picked it.

bd792dcad1f5be320d44800897421808

“A long time ago, a ship set sail from Bordeaux, France. In an age when the vast, Empty Ocean, and silent soaring seabirds… were the only witnesses to the precious vines the voyage carried…And on touching this land their grapes were turned into a mysterious wine that in time would become a magical legend. Wines were kept under lock and key although they mysteriously kept disappearing from the cellar. So, more than a hundred years ago he devised a plan to put an end to the thefts… He spread a rumor that the devil lived in his cellar. They say the rumor spread like wild fire. Many claimed to have seen the devil with their own eyes, and before long everyone trembled with fear. No one was ever able to confirm the existence of his cellar’s guardian…

Now The Legend lives on.

Now you see why I chosen this wine because just like the name I believe that Alejandro Martinez in a legend in his own right. Flavors of this wine are cherries and plums oak with a hint of tobacco. Food I would pair with this wine would be Red meat, ribs or grilled chicken.

ARE YOU READY TO MEET El DIABLO?

Leave a Reply

