ARE YOU A WHITE WINE LOVER ?

Are you a white wine lover? Do you enjoy the cool crisp taste of white

wine on a hot summer day? Then this blog post is for you, because

I am bringing you three Chardonnays that will keep you cool during these

hot summer months. By now you should all know that I am a huge fan of

Chardonnays. One of the wines I have tried before, but the others I haven’t.

chardonnay-wine-taste1

So sit back, grab a class and get ready to relax with some white wine.

If there was ever a time for me to go all out on a blog post it would

be this one. Why, you might ask? Well, do you even have to ask!

You want to know what I have been drinking lately? When it comes

to wines, well this blog post is for you to read.

Chardonnay-toast

NOW ONTO THE WINES

First on the list of wines I am reviewing today is a wine I always enjoy

when it’s a hot day outside and I’m looking for something simple to enjoy.

It is Sutter Home Wines Chardonnay. This crisp and refreshing white

wine is sure to cool you off during these hot summer days. With flavors

of juicy green apples and ripe pears with a hint of honeysuckle.

Food I would pair with this wine would be seafood or poultry.

chardonnay-details_0

Second on the list is a wine that I have never tried before and the name

always made me want to try it even more. Its Fancy Pants Chardonnay.

I knew when I got this wine in my review shipment I had to do something

fancy to enjoy it. So I grabbed a great book, put on some music and

enjoyed a glass or two. With its flavors of creamy apple, tangerine and

peach flavors with a hint of grapefruit. Food I would pair with this wine would

be pork chops, cream sauce pastas and both mild and hearty cheeses.

13515188_10157086248125596_31125169_n

I saved the best for last Ladies! How would you like to taste the flavors

of Napa California in the comfort of your own home? Well that is possible

with this wine from Napa Cellars. Their 2013 Chardonnay is a wine that

is meant to be enjoyed in the lap of luxury. After I popped the cork to this wine

I was amazing by the smoothest and flavor profile of this wine. With flavors of

butterscotch, toasted oak and vanilla. Food I would pair with this wine would

be brie cheese aperitif and rosemary chicken breast with a lemon cream sauce.

13510543_10157086248020596_1529590932_n

Leave a Reply

