SEXY LAWYERS & SPARKLING WINE

Boy do I have a surprise for you! On Sunday I woke up and cuddled on the couch with a cup of coffee. Once I was comfy and the curtains were flowing from the open window in my living room, I finished Emma Chase’s new book “Sidebarred.” I can tell you it was the most emotional book by her that I have ever read. If you ever read her previous book, “Sustained” then you remember Jake Becker and Chelsea McQuade.

13105813_10156871544770596_300690993_o

This book follows their story from Sustained when Jake is submerged in life with six kids and his new wife, Chelsea. When a particular scare threatens their relationship Jake realizes that life is too short, so maybe just letting go and letting life pan out is the better option. As if having six kids wasn’t enough, he learns that there’s always room for more and Chelsea decides that expansion is a good idea. But living with six kids is not always easy. There are fights, arguments and drama that unfold. But for Jake and Chelsea; they wouldn’t trade it for the world. I can tell you this story has a very happy ending. I cried when I was reading the epilogue. Thank you for that, Emma. Making me cry like a baby first thing in the morning! Do yourself a favor and pick up this book. You will not regret it. Keep in mind that this is a Novella, which means it’s a short book, not full length. I can say with all my heart that besides “Tangled” this is my favorite Emma Chase book to date.

12916252_574492396042979_8454560979498178740_o

NOW ONTO THE WINE
It was not hard for me to think of a wine to pair with this book. That choice was an easy one. When I thought of Jake, all I could think of was that he was one “lucky dog”, hence the reason I picked this wine. But why did I pick a sparkling chardonnay wine? Well this book unfortunately is her last book in her Legal Briefs series, so I thought it would be right to celebrate with some bubbles. You should remember this name. I reviewed this wine a few weeks ago. Every time I try one of Lucky Dogs wines, I know I’m in for a treat. With flavors such as green apple and pear toasted almond with a hint of lemongrass. This wine pairs well with many different types of food, such as an aperitif, or alongside soft, mild cheeses, fresh fruit, or freshly baked rhubarb pie.

Sidebarred don't know what I'd do

SO ARE YOU READY TO BE SIDEBARRED?

Leave a Reply

