TRY SOMTHING NEW

I want you to try something for me now doesn’t really cover it.I want you to take a risk for me today. I want you to push those wines you enjoy every day and night and drink something brand new that you have never enjoyed before. I know this is a lot to ask but trust me, when you hear of the wines I am reviewing for you today you will thank me. The two wines I have to bring you today are from Langtry Estate, which is located in the picturesque Guenoc Valley of Lake County. With over 23,000 acres of land, Langtry’s vast property spans throughout Lake County and into the northern tip of Napa Valley.

riedel-vinum-bordeaux-8-pack_10

When I mentioned that I wanted you to try something new; what I meant was that thesetwo wines are not something you would find in a local wine shop. Theses’ two wines are none other than their 2014 Langtry Night Marsanne, Guenoc Valley and their 2013 Langtry Cabernet Franc Rosé, Tephra Ridge. When I revived these wines the first thought that came to mind was that I needed to do my research on both wines, but mostly Marsanne. I have never heard of this wine before, but was excited to pop the cork and try it.

LangtryWinery-1

NOW ONTO THE WINE

First on the list is for all my rose wine drinkers is 2013 Langtry Cabernet Franc Rosé, Tephra Ridge. I don’t always reach for this type of wine, but this one packs a punch with a body like a red wine and smooth sweetness of a white wine. When you pop open the cork of this wine your senses are engulfed with a sweet citrus scent, but when you take your first sip you will be surprised at what flavors lay within. With flavors of strawberry cream, lemongrass, with a hint of oak on the finish. This Bordeaux is a blend of many types of varietals, such as 84% Cabernet Franc, 13% Pinot Grigio and 3% Marsanne. Food I would pair with this wine would be barbecue, seafood, and food with a little extra kick to it.

521570

Second on the list is a wine I have never tried before but so happy that I was given the opportunity to sample this refreshing white wine. 2014 Langtry Night Marsanne, Guenoc Valley will surprise you in ways that will take your taste buds on a wild ride. Marsanne is a white varietal that hails from the Rhone Valley of France. I mean, what could be better than tasting the flavors of France without even leaving your home? With flavors of honeysuckle, Apple blossom, and vanilla with a hint of vanilla and oak. Food pairings would be seafood or poultry, veal or pork chops, cream sauce pastas, and cheeses.

13045484_10156868343780596_1395060141_n

GRAB A GLASS & TOAST TO NEW BEGINNINGS!

Leave a Reply

