Motorcycles & Red Wine

Motorcycles, rough, tough men and a damsel in distress, who wants nothing but to cease to exist in a world of crime and pain. Today I am reviewing a book that has been months in the making by one of my favorite authors; S. Nelson. Her new book is Marek. I like to think of this book as a modern-day Romeo and Juliet. Mostly because there are two rival families who want nothing more than to fight with each other to the death. But you see there is this amazing beautiful, shy woman and this handsome, rough tough man who doesn’t take any shit. They unfortunately meet under very dangerous circumstances.

13059618_10156854275555596_1406239440_n

The leader of a notorious motorcycle gang, called Knights Corruption wages war on the menacing fearful gang, called Savage Reapers. He decides that there is only one way to make them pay for taking the lives of one of their own. But what he doesn’t expect is falling for the daughter of the leader of the Savage Reapers. I’m not going to give much away but I can promise one thing. This book is very dark. But what I love must about Marek is that under his tough exterior, he really is a sweet, caring man who has a very hard job.

12440402_853223781452950_207592529635922092_o

So, if you’re into hot, sexy, tough men and the life of a motorcycle gang, then this is the book for you. I know every time I pick up an S. Nelson book, I am in for a treat and again, this book does not disappoint.

“I’d fallen under some kind of spell last night, sympathy drifting toward her because of her nightmare. But I had to snap out of that shit, had to remember that she was the enemy, no matter how beautiful and enticing I may find her. She was brought here for one reason and one reason only – to become a permanent member of the Knights Corruption, essentially securing our advantage in the ongoing war with the Savage Reapers.”
I hope she’s up for what I have planned. ~Marek

10357715_847472798694715_6995390240858373781_o

NOW ONTO THE WINE

When I was trying to find a wine to pair with this book I knew it had to be dark, just like the book itself, so I picked Cupcake Vineyards Black Forest. This wine is sure to wake up your taste buds with a strong body and smooth finish, it is perfect to enjoy in all types of weather. A dark, decadent red blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Petite Verdot and Petite Sirah. With flavors of ripe plums and blackberry jam and black pepper. Food I would pair with this wine with would be a big juicy steak with a mushroom glaze.

231769FE-5056-8A4B-9F8AB2BDA9BFFB95_interiorbanner

SO ARE YOU READY TO MEET MAREK?

Leave a Reply

