HORSE SHOW & WINE

This weekend I attended the Longines Global Championship Tour in my hometown of Miami Beach Florida. This is the second year that I have attended this event, but this year was special. I was granted photography press credentials which got me
VIP access to these gorgeous athletes.

12968651_10156819406185596_2057515193_n That meant I got up close and personal with those riders and horses. I got some pretty spectacular photos but there was one thing this year that wasn’t pleasant. Brace yourselves. There was no alcohol being served at all at the event! That means no champagne, wine or mixed drinks. So what was I to do? The solution was of course
to stay home in comfortable clothes in the air conditioning and stream it live on the television, in the comfort of my own home.

12968550_10156819386310596_457340333_n

I decided to open a very special bottle of white wine while I enjoyed watching the horse show. The wine the question is none other than Gary Farcell 2011 Chardonnay from the Russian River Valley. The truth is I have been eyeing this particular wine for over two years, so when I got the notice that I was being sent a bottle to review, well
let’s just say I jumped for joy. Chardonnay is one of my favorite wines, if you didn’t know it already and this one is on the top of my list of favorites I have ever tried. With a strong built body and smooth texture and flavors that will wake up your senses. The flavors are
toffee, butterscotch, with a hint of vanilla and ginger. I tried this wine
while watching the horse show and enjoying a Caprese salad.

12980648_10156819386100596_1055142901_n

SO GRAB A SEAT & A GLASS AND ENJOY THE SHOW!

Leave a Reply

