ITS ALL IN THE NAME

We all know the saying size matters, but that old well known saying doesn’t mean anything here. In this case it’s all in the name, and here the name matters. What does this have to do with wine? Well today I am reviewing a very special wine whose name alone is very well-known within the wine industry. It’s none other than Robert Mondavi Reserve 2013 Carneros Chardonnay. Not unless you have been living under a rock for half your life would you not know this name, and what is represents.

mondavi_logo_1

“When Robert Mondavi founded his namesake winery in 1966, his vision
Was to create Napa Valley wines that would stand in the company of
The world’s finest. For more than four decades, Robert Mondavi Winery
Has led California’s wine industry—and much of the world—
With innovations in winemaking and winegrowing”

chardonnay-wine-taste

I was very lucky to be sent a very special bottle of their Reserve 2013 Carneros Chardonnay to review. The moment I opened the box I knew this was going to be a special bottle of wine to enjoy. I thought about calling over a few of my girlfriends to enjoy it with me but, being the Chardonnay lover that I am, I decided to enjoy it myself. The flavors were mind blowing the second they hit my tongue. With its richly textured palate with balancing, refreshing acidity and a luxuriously long finish, it’s easy to pair this wine with many different foods, such as barbecue, seafood or my favorite, spicy mac and cheese. The flavors are toasted brioche, roasted pears with vanilla with a hint of cheery.

12804544_10156637838405596_898313856_n

ARE YOU READY TO DRINK HISTORY???

Leave a Reply

