HOW TO HAVE A GIRLS NIGHT

This very special blog post is for all the fabulous woman who follow my wine blog. Today I’m going to show you how to host a girl’s night in the comfort of your own home with two special white wines. I have reviewed these wines before but these two are brand new vintages from Chloe Wine Collection; A wine company that holds the title of elegance for all woman who love to enjoy great wine, at a great price. We all know the most important thing for a girl’s night is some of your close friends, so call a few of yours closest girl friends in advance. I mean all you have to say is “I HAVE FREE WINE” and trust me they will show up. The second is not what you would think. It’s not the wine; it’s the food or snacks, because trust me, I have learned the hard way that drinking on an empty stomach is not a good idea. I like to have different types of cheeses and chips. But for my special girlfriends I put out chocolate and sometimes cupcakes.

CHLOE-1080x538

The third and last thing you need is wine. My quick tip for serving red wine is to take the bottle out of your wine rack 24 hours before your party. Stand it up in your kitchen and leave the wine alone till it’s time to open it, but put it in the refrigerator for 15 minutes before you serve it. For me I love drinking red wine when it’s a little chilled. Not only will it taste better, but the flavors will come out more. My most important tip would be to serve both red and white wine. I know this because my girlfriends all drink different types of wine.

12769414_10156589546380596_1109746204_n

NOW INTO THE WINE

First on the list of wines I recommend you serve at your next party would be Chloe Wine Collection new 2014 Pinot Grigio. This wine is perfect for a girl’s night because of its beautiful bottling and delicate flavor profile. Hailing from the cool Northern Italian Valdadige D.O.C., Chloe Pinot Grigio is a classic expression of this timeless varietal. Alluring aromatics lead into an intense expression of the Pinot Grigio grape with a generously structured mouth feel. With flavors such as juicy white peach, soft melon, crisp apple and floral honeysuckle with a strong hint of butterscotch. I would pair this wine with grilled Salmon with lemon glaze.

pinotBottle

Second on the list is my favorite out of the two wines because it’s a Chardonnay. I have to admit something. When I first tried this wine last year, I had to say it was the most favorite Chardonnay that I had ever tried. Even a year later I still feel the same way with Chloe Wine Collection New 2014 Sonoma County Chardonnay. Chloe Sonoma County Chardonnay is crafted from grapes grown primarily in Sonoma’s Russian River Valley. Chloe Winemaker, Georgetta Dane has highlighted the structure and depth of this fruit by using new and used oak as a secondary presence. With flavors of fresh citrus, apple, pear with notes of creamy butter and a hint of vanilla also with a hint of oak on the tongue. The opulent, rich flavors coaxed from the grapes leaves a creamy finish. I would pair this wine would Fettuccine Alfredo pasta with mushrooms.

chardonnayBottle

GRAB A FEW GLASSES & TOAST TO A FUN GIRLS NIGHT!

Leave a Reply

