BAD BOYS & SPICY RED WINE

It’s finally the New Year and man do I have an awesome blog post for you! I knew I wanted to start 2016 off with a bang, and that’s exactly what I am doing. Today I am reviewing a book that I stared on Jan 2, 2016. It was one of those nights where I was one clicking on Face book, buying random books to read, and I came upon BAD BOYS BABY by SOSIE FROST. Now I am just going to put this out there that the cover for this book didn’t grab me, but once I started It I was completely hooked. What? You want to hear all the juicy details about Sosie Frost’s new book? Well, sit back, grab a glass and enjoy! If you are a football fan you will fall in love with the book just as much as I have. Bad Boys Baby is a story about giving and pure sexual lust. What happens when a playboy man-whore and a good girl publicist cross paths? Nothing but lustful fireworks when bad boy quarterback Jack Carson sees his reputation is not only going to ruin his career, but also everybody around him. He sets off on a very unconventional business opportunity. But when he comes face-to-face with his gorgeous good girl publicist, Leah, he realizes that the attraction they feel towards each other is going to destroy both of their lives and reputation.

51aJqeX7YsL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

When his bad boy antics land him in very deep water and a jail cell, he realizes that his career is on the line. He gives Leah a proposal that sets their fate in one way more than the other. But when a devastating injury occurs to Jack he has no choice but to sit on the sidelines. This tests his and Leah’s relationship. This is a story about how a jerk of a bad boy finds a reason to finally put his antics at rest. Because Leah gives him the best gift of all. Better than winning the super bowl. I have to admit that when I first started this book, I did not like Jack at all. He was a cocky and selfish party boy, concerned with no one but himself. But once you start reading you realize that Jake is the way he is for a reason. He does have a big heart, he just doesn’t let anyone see it, except Leah.

12516515_10156455003835596_2115079760_n

NOW ONTO THE WINE

So I picked Spicy Vines Original Blend from California. Somehow the ancient cultural traditions born of Egyptian pharaohs, Greek philosophers and European fairy tales have forged with the newfangled liberal ideas of modern California winemaking, resulting in this brazen hybrid of old and new worlds: A blend of California reds and brandy, lightly infused with fruit and spice. This is the perfect wine to enjoy on a cold chilly night outdoors by the fire or inside during a nice dinner party. With flavors of spiced chai, black pepper, pomegranate and caramelized orange. This bold big strong blend of Zinfandel, Syrah, Petite Sirah and Grenache is sure to warm you up. Food I would pair with this wine would be porcini mushroom risotto, grilled steaks, sticky barbecued ribs, and blue cheeses.

5019

GET READY TO MEET BAD BOY Jack Carson !!!!

Leave a Reply

