My Top 5 Favorite Wines of 2015

With the year coming to an end I thought I would write this blog post. This is one that I have been waiting to do for a while. Believe it or not I didn’t even come up with the idea. The other day I was on my way to Costco with my mother; yes, my Mom, and she came up with the idea for me doing a blog post. A post of my top 5 favorite wines of the year. So that’s exactly what I am doing today!

woman-drinking-wine

I have a mix of both white and red wines. Now, I know in most of my reviews I mention that I only like white wines, such as Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio, but I do love some brands of red wines, such as Ravens Wood and 14 Hands Red Blend. So today you’re going to find out what my top 5 wines that I love to enjoy.

The-Best-Wines-To-Ring-in-The-New-Year

First on my list of favorite wines is my all-time favorite. It’s from my favorite winery Layer Cake Vineyards in California. The reason I love their 2012 Chardonnay so much is because it is smooth, with a nice strong body, without being too over powering. But the flavors are what sold me on this wine, with butterscotch vanilla and lemongrass, it’s perfect to pair with many different foods. I can drink this time in the summer, fall, or even winter. It’s that good! Changing the subject from a white wine now to a red, I am letting you know my second favorite wine. If you love BBQ like I do, I mean really flavorful BBQ, then you will love this wine. Let me start off by saying this happened by luck that I paired this wine with my father’s BBQ steak. I was over one night for dinner and I pulled out

Layer Chard

Raven’s Wood 2012 Cabernet Sauvignon. I paired it with the most delicious BBQ Steak with Jack Daniel’s BBQ sauce. Let me tell you, these two together were a match made in heaven. The flavors of the wine and steak with the sauce, wow! With flavors of spicy cherry, subtle rose, and tobacco notes, and black cherry. It is a very woodsy wine, which makes it the perfect wine to enjoy outdoors.

RAVENSWOODVBCABERNET2009
Third on my list of favorite wines is from a company we all know very well. It’s Cupcake Vineyards Angel Food. Don’t let the sweet name fool you. This is not a sweet wine by any means. It’s full of flavor and packs a punch with its strong body. It really is like a little taste of heaven in a bottle. Angel Food Wine is a luscious, aromatic and delicate blend, based on Chardonnay grapes. With its bold flavors of Granny Smith apple, hints of toasty vanilla, and a long creamy finish. It’s the perfect wine to enjoy on a hot summer day outdoors maybe with some vanilla cupcakes?

af_large_bottle-_x550

Fourth on my list is a wine that I love and when I mean love, it’s not only because it’s an amazing wine but because of the history. You have seem my review before. It’s none other than 14 Hands Wine, Too Hot to Trot Red Blend. It embodies the spirit of the wild horses that once freely roamed the starkly beautiful hills of Eastern Washington. This smooth, easy drinking wine has strong flavors of ripe berries and dark stone fruits and baking spices. So whether you are enjoying this wine inside on a date night, or outdoors among the horses, this wine is truly an Unbridled Spirit.

2012-14-Hands-Hot-To-Trot-Red-Blend

Last on my list of favorite wines I am sharing is a new but very delicious wine I have just tried recently. Now you know I love white wine, but when it comes to Pinot Grigio my taste buds really aren’t as in tuned with this particular wine. But this wine is elegant. It is structured amazingly and the flavors just scream spring. Crafted in the Northern Italian region of Alto Adige, this crisp, elegant wine is a true classic. Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio is perfect for entertaining and pairs beautifully with a wide variety of dishes. With flavors of white peach, melon, citrus, and tropical fruits. I would pair this wine with seafood, cheeses, and spicy Latin and Asian fare.

pinot_solo_2

LETS SEE WHAT 2016 BRINGS !!!!

Leave a Reply

