BROKEN LOVE STORY & WINE

I’m going to asked you to questions How far would you go to have an affair and cheat on the man who thought was the love of your life? Number two with How long would far would you go to keep it a secret? Today I bring you a book review of like any other because this book I finished in the span of two days I was obsessed while I was reading it and could not put it down. There is a funny story of this book months ago I pick it up on my IPad. I started it and felt like it was not the book I wanted to read at the moment. But I am so happy I decided to start it again this story is filled with humor lies deception and love. But don’t let the cover fool you we all know the saying blonds have more fun? That’s is true for

12325451_10156310884015596_862223974_n

One glance was all it took…
I’m a cheater.
I’m a liar.
My whole life is a mess.
I love a man.
No, I love two men…
I think.
One makes love to me. The other sets me on fire.
one is my rock. The other is my kryptonite.
I’m broken, lost, and disgusted with myself.
But I can’t stop. This is my story.
My broken love story.
I’m going to asked you two questions.
How far would you go to have an affair and cheat on the man who you thought was the love of your life? Number two how far would you go to keep that a secret?

Today I bring you a book review unlike any other because this book I finished in the span of two days I was obsessed and I loved it so much. This got wrenching story of deceit starts off with a very gorgeous character Cathy Stanwood she is living the life she’s always wanted with her husband Ben. His very rich very handsome muscular man but as life goes on she realizes that her ones happy marriage is slowly but surely crumble into the ground.
They are not strangers to tragedy but when their worst fear happens again for the fourth time Cathy realizes that her marriage is beyond repair. When she finds a blonde very hot young Asher with a reckless reputation. She realizes that thing she’s been missing her whole life has been right in front of her. But hiding an affair from your husband the guilt alone can burn you drown. She realizes that happiness is short-lived and she has to make one got wrenching decision. Does she stay with her loving husband of 11 years or do should kick him to the curve and go with her new boy toy? Does this book have a happy ending you know I don’t kiss and tell?
While the story is primarily told from Cathy’s POV, we do also get a few scenes from Ben’s side partway through and later on, some from Arsen’s. I loved that we get both sides of the story told by the men and at the very end this was the part that ribbed my heart out. We get the end told from Arsen’s point of view and let me tell you he will leave you in tears.
“No one said cheating was pretty but hell, it’s downright disgusting. Yet, I can’t stop myself from doing it…I feel revulsion turn my stomach upside down by my own actions. I want to scream, I want to throw up, I want to die. I’m repulsed by me, but that’s a price I’m willing to pay to be with Arsen.”

12319383_10156310884035596_714820049_n

Now onto the wine
I knew when I was writing this book review that I needed a big bold red wine. Also when I asked the Arthur Mia Asher herself she told me she wanted a (Red Full bodied lol). Her words so that’s exactly what I picked for you today. So what is the wine I picked you may ask its Cupcake Vineyards Cupcake Black Forest.
This wine is Cupcake Vineyards brand new relapse and trust me it was not easy to find. I had to vist Total wine new store on the beach to find it. A dark, decadent red blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Petite Verdot and Petite Sirah. With its powerhouse of flavors such as black cherries followed by an smoky and barrel toast finish. Hints of clove and praline with a soft and lingering tannic finish. Food pairings I would pare this wine with are Blackened prime rib covered with buttered sautéed mushrooms with garlic mashed potatoes and creamed broccoli.

CN_5v-RUsAAuwbO

SO WHO’S TEAM YOU ON BEN’S OR ARSEN?

Leave a Reply

