Cold Weather & Red Wine

As the weather gets colder, our days get shorter and it gets darker earlier outside, there is no better cure then a big glass of red wine. I know that at the end of the day there is nothing I enjoy more than a glass of wine. So today I have put together a few big bold red wines for you to enjoy on a cold fall night, in the comfort of your own home.

10527911_340999672753516_9065195162158177090_n

One of the things I always do when I get home is light my fall scented candles, filling my home with a warm glow and nice autumn scent. Then I change into some comfy sweats. Then finally it’s time to grab a wine stem and pour a glass of red wine. Either I will head to my home office to spend a few hours writing or I go to my couch for Netflix. Depends on my mood and of course the weather. You might be asking what the weather has to do with my night activities.

snow

Well, when I do decide to write I love listening to a thunderstorm or the rain (Am I the only writer that does that)? So if it is not storming I love to get comfy on the couch with a bottle of wine and watch TV. I have been loving the show Arrow on Netflix. So that is what my nights at home look like. Now let’s go onto the main reason you are here; for the wine right?

So the wines I have picked for this blog post are all Cabernet Sauvignon because when I want to enjoy a wine that will warm me up on a cold night that is the wine I always pick. Also, because when my Dad drinks wine, he always also picks Cabernet Sauvignon. Like Father like Daughter huh?

The first wine on the list is Chalk Hill 2012 Estate Red for the big bold red wine lovers, since this wine is a blend of six different wines; Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, Petit Verdot, Merlot and Syrah Carmenere. This wine is sure to warm you up on cold fall and winter nights, with flavors of black fruits, black cherry, bubblegum, chocolate, and vanilla. The notes is a powerhouse of flavors such as blueberries, plums, tobacco pipe, coco powder, anise, and soy. My food pairings with this wine would be fresh bruschetta followed by a hearty serving of spaghetti carbonara.

535437

Second on the list is also for my big bold red wine lovers; Incendium Wines 2013 CS Cabernet Sauvignon. Now if you have been following my blog for a while you should know about now that when I want to drink a red wine, I only grab a Cabernet Sauvignon. So, this wine I fell in love with. With a nice smooth and bold body it makes this
the perfect easy drinking red wine. With flavors of currant, dark berries on the mid palate, finishing with a gorgeous Cherry and Bakers Chocolate. Now when it came to figuring out a food, I only knew one type of food would fit. A big steak dinner!

12200973_924322744314401_706952604_n

GRAB A BLANKET, OR EVEN BETTER, A HANDSOME MAN
AND DRINK TO COLD WEATHER!!!!

Leave a Reply

