Redemption & Red Wine

Do I have a book and wine pairing for you!

Recently I discovered a new author that I am completely addicted to. Her name is S. Nelson and her book “Redemption” has completely affected me. So sit back grab a glass and get ready to dive into this spine chilling thriller. Redemption is a story about love loss and altering effects of allowing someone in your life when it could you everything.

The story starts off with the main character Lila Stone who is looking for a job to take care of her ailing mother. She’s about to lose all hope of finding another job when she meets a made for a very wealthy very attractive and very belligerent character; Mason Maxwell.
At first he wants nothing to do with this redheaded beauty. So he tries everything in his arsenal to try to get her to quit, because being in his life can sign her death sentence. I can’t elaborate why, but you will find out that they both are escaping a painful past.

12033496_10156078070800596_291243697_n

But what they don’t know is the one thing that they are trying to keep at arm’s Length, turns out to be the best thing any of them could’ve imagined. This book is filled with love lost and heartache and at some points you will be holding your breath. But trust me you will find redemption in these pages.

One of my favorite quotes of this book is:

“How do you protect someone from the darkness when that’s all you know? I tried
To fight it. I tried to get her to run from me. I tried everything I knew to get her
To despise me. But she never faltered, pushing back at every turn, unknowingly
Bathing me in her light. But could her light save us both?”

10934132_667561193352544_8772776499623972377_o

This book is a standalone, even though I wish Lila and Manson’s story would keep on going. But the ending left me with a smile on my face.

Now onto the wine.

I knew I had to pick a special wine to pair with this book so I picked Cupcake Vineyard’s Red Velvet Red Wine. I have tried this wine before and I have to say I loved it. It’s not just a pretty label. The flavors are bold rich and flavorful. This wine’s flavors are a hint of coconut and creamy mocha along with aromas of chocolate, deep dark blackberries and luscious red fruits. It is also bold, with many different blends of wine such as Zinfandel, Merlot, and Petite Shiraz.
I would pair this wine with a big steak or BBQ Chicken with a spicy cream sauce.
So get ready to find your own Redemption!!!

cupcake_red_velvet_2012

Leave a Reply

