Wine With Your Sisters

Man, do I have a blog post for you this week! I will be reviewing

Wine Sisterhood and Middle Sister Wines from Wine Sisterhood Wine Company.

I’ve been wanting to review these white wines for a very long time and I was very happy when I got them in a recent shipment to review. You are probably asking yourself; where do these names come from? Well the history of this winery is very fun, so let’s get down to it.

winesisterlogo
Wine Sisterhood is an online community where women can join the conversation about wine, food, travel, style and entertaining. They know that sisterhood is powerful, and their mission is to entertain, educate, inform, and inspire. The idea for the Wine Sisterhood was sparked through actual conversations with their friends and colleagues. They set out to create a fun, friendly space online where women — like you — could talk, learn and share their wisdom. So listen, converse, share, inspire and raise your glass with them! It all starts with a sip…

ws_2

Now onto the wine.
I have to confess it took a lot of will power for me to try some of these sweet wines because you all know I am not a fan of sweet wine. But, they surprised me greatly with how refreshing and flavor packed they were.
The first wine I sampled is Middle Sister Wine Pink Fashionista. This wine has a great blush pink color and the flavors to match. This wine is light and fruity with a hint of sweetness and a bouquet of summer fruity flavors. The flavors are pineapple and white peach and a hint of strawberry on the nose. I would pair this wine with seafood, shellfish, ethnic cuisine, salads and creamy, fresh cheeses.

middle-sister-pink-passionista-pink-moscato-8

Wine number two that I tried is Middle Sister Wine Drama Queen Pinot Grigio. I loved this wine. It’s perfect to enjoy during the summer by the pool. With a strong and subtle body, it holds up to the many different flavors such as an explosion of apples and pears, with a slight touch of apricot on the nose. Food I would pair with this wine would be minestrone soup, fried calamari, ham and cheese sandwiches, and antipasto platter of olives, roasted peppers and marinated mushrooms.

003
003

Third on the list is Wine Sisterhood Magical Moscato. This is the wine that I mentioned I was apprehensive to try. But like a lot of different wines it surprised me on how un-sweet it really was. With flavors of warm summer peaches with a dusting of lemon zest followed by a floral finish. I would also pair this great sweet wine with cheese fondue, turkey tetrazzini and pasta salad.

WS-Moscato-BottleShot_forWeb

Last on the list is yet another Pinot Grigio. Wine Sisterhood Passionate Pinot Grigio is my favorite on the list of wines I tried. With a strong and delicate body and favors that just scream summer night on the porch. With aromas and flavors of freshly picked nectarines and peaches with light floral notes and a hint of lime. I would pair this wine with tomato and mozzarella pizza, roasted lemon chicken, and scallop risotto.

image_3396077_full.jpeg

All In all I loved sampling all of these great summer white wines.

SO GRAB YOUR SISTER AND RAISE A GLASS!!!!

Leave a Reply

