Gorgeous Oceanside & White Wine

Gorgeous Oceanside views, amazing seafood, humble people and amazing
white wines. Today I bring you three amazing white wines I recently tried

from none other than.
index

Lately it has been so hot in the state of Florida that I’ve been finding myself
spending more time inside. So when I receive these three wines, I knew that they
wpu;d be perfect to cool me down during the major heat wave we’ve been having.

Now on to some history about this great winery.

hero-GiesenWines_credit-Wine_Marlborough-600x340

The Giesen brothers founded Giesen Wines, but every member of their team
truly feels like part of a family. Their team has been hand selected for their
unique skills and knowledge, allowing them to bring together a diverse
group of people as passionate about wine as their founders are.

One of the things that makes this company unique is that Today 98 of their 685 acres of
Plantings are organic with the first organic Sauvignon Blanc released to market in 2013.
The only wines that they produce that they actively promote
As organic is the Giesen Organic Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc.

GiesenWhiteLogo

Now onto the wines.

First on the list that I tried was their 2014 Pinot Gris. I only have tried this type of wine once before and I was surprised to learn how much I enjoyed it. With a smooth body and refreshing structure it’s the perfect wines to enjoy outdoors. With flavors such as citrus lemon, fresh pear and ginger root on the nose peach and honeydew and apple. It also pairs perfectly with smoked chicken, or grilled salmon with a ginger dressing.

Second on the list is my favorite. Their 2014 Sauvignon Blanc If you want a wine to enjoy
by the pool on a very hot day, well this wine is for you. With its juicy acidity
and fresh dry finish and flavors such as zesty lemon grass, pineapple and
green apple. On the nose crushed nettles lime leaf and watermelon.
I would pair this wine with shell fish mussel clams with a garlic herd broth.

IMG_1156

Last but not least is Giesen Wines 2013 Riesling. Now when it comes to sweet wines
I stay away. You should know that about me already. But this one shocked me
with its subtle sweet body and flavors, this wine displays vibrant flavors like lime,
sour apple and honeysuckle, with a touch of lavender. It also has low acidity
and a balanced body making it perfect for pairing with many types of foods,
such as pasta salad and roasted vegetables with a lemon line dressing.

Giesen2011_0031

First on the list that I tried was their 2014 Pinot Gris. I only have tried this type of wine once before and I was surprised to learn how much I enjoyed it. With a smooth body and refreshing structure it’s the perfect wines to enjoy outdoors. With flavors such as citrus lemon, fresh pear and ginger root on the nose peach and honeydew and apple. It also pairs perfectly with smoked chicken, or grilled salmon with a ginger dressing.

. 5011

Leave a Reply

