Warm Up With Red Wine

Cold weather calls for staying in and snuggling up on the couch with your
Significant other, and having a date night. I can’t think of a better thing to do
Than popping open a bottle of red wine, so today I bring you three Amazing wines that will warm you up from the inside out.
I have reviewed these once before so they need no introduction,

So, let’s get down to the wines!

First on the list is Layer Cakes’ Shiraz from South Australia. This wine is subtle but bold when it comes to body and flavors. I enjoyed this wine the other night with a few friends. We paired it with beef stew, since it’s been freezing here lately. It complemented the flavors of the stew nicely. With flavors of black cherry and current and a hint of oak on the nose, you can’t go wrong with this complex, rich, full wine.

Next on the list is a wine in all honesty I didn’t think I would enjoy as much as I did. When it comes to red wines my range isn’t as big as you would think. I have tried a lot of reds but when it comes to Malbecs, my pallet is a virgin. But Layer Cakes’ Malbec took me by surprise. This bold red wine is a powerhouse of flavors and has a good body with flavors of black cherries, dark plums, earthy, tobacco with hints of leather and spice.
I would pair this wine with grilled meats, beef, and pasta with red sauce.

Last on the list is my favorite. Remember when I told you that my palate for red wines isn’t as big as you would think? Well when it comes to red wines my two favorite are Cabernet Sauvignon and Pinot Noir. Layer Cakes’ 2013 Pinot Noir is an outstanding bold red wine that you just have to try, with bold flavors of sweet cherry and plum
flavors of dark fruit and leather. This wine can hold up to any food you pair it with
such as Beer burgers or turkey and mashed potatoes.

So whichever one you choose…. Enjoy!!!

11023184_10155263822285596_1794191134_n

Leave a Reply

