A Strong Woman & Red Wine

What happens when you put a former bullied chubby girl with horrible

parents, and a very hot, very successful and very rich man in one book?

You get a book that will take you on a very wild, emotional, and sexy ride.

Easy Virtue starts off with the main character Blair, who realizes that she could use her body to get money and that getting out of her home town is the best thing she could do for herself. She moves to New York where she finds the very hot, very attractive, Lawrence Rothschild. But everything is not as it seems, when she does the one thing

she said she would never do. She falls in love when she finds a very cute but very mysterious, Ronan. Now Blair has a choice to make. Will she let herself be happy,

or will she do the one thing she knows to make money?

One of my favorite parts of this book has to be the very end; a huge cliffhanger. But I didn’t expect what happened. You know I don’t kiss and tell

so you’re going to have to read the book to find out!

One of my favorite quotes is

“I don’t wallow. I don’t cry. I move on. I forget.

I discard or get discarded. I’m a survivor.

I’m resilient. I will always have the last

say in what goes on in my life. “

Now onto the wine

When I finished this book I knew I needed a bold wine to pair with it. Yesterday I was in Publix searching for a wine when I found Cupcake Vineyard’s Red Velvet.

If you want to experience a wine that is rich, soft and elegant then you found it in Red Velvet. Its blend delivers over-the-top aromas of chocolate, deep dark blackberries and luscious red fruits that follow through to the palate. Finish with a hint of coconut

and creamy mocha that shows unmistakable intensity and length.

Red Velvet combines Zinfandel, Merlot, and Petite Sirah. Each varietal adds

distinct characteristics and lends structure, aroma and depth of flavor.

Cupcake Vineyard ferments each varietal separately before blending.

Finally, a unique oak regime infuses creaminess.

So you have a perfect pairing!!

10958750_10155187853135596_520761416_n

Leave a Reply

