New Year Resolution wine

Are you stocked up on wine and champagne for the New Year? I have 3 wines and 1 sparkling wine that goes perfect with a new year’s party.

What is this company you may ask? It’s a name that is known very well.

 Sutter Homes. A name that goes perfectly with parties.

 Now onto the wine.

 First on the list is their Bubbly Pink Moscato perfect for doing a midnight toast.

With creamy cherry and honey flavors, and refreshing bubbly toast, this wine is perfect for those hot summer days by the pool.

I would pair this with light seafood pasta or a nice chicken salad.

 Onto my pick on the list; Chardonnay. I have to say this has to be one of the smoothest flavored Chardonnay I’ve tried. It has a smooth rich flavor of

fresh  lemon and orange and hints of butter.

It pairs perfectly with a cheese plate or pork chops.

 I know some of us can’t even say this wine’s name; Gewurztraminer.

 I have never tried this wine but have heard of it before. Ii has a refreshing and exotic flavor of lychee and rose petals and a hint of rich allspice that packs a punch. The best thing this wine is that it goes perfectly with any food

from beef pork or seafood.

 Now onto the red wines.

 One of my favorite Sutter Home red wine’s is Zinfandel. It is perfect for those cold winter nights by the fireplace. It has a deep plum color and flavor of blackberry, spicy black pepper, and oak with a cherry finish.

I would pair this wine with pizza, or grilled BBQ.

 Now onto everyone’s favorite red wine, Cabernet Sauvignon. I have to be honest I’m not a big fan of cab, but this one may change my mind. It is perfect for a casual family get together or a small party with friends.

It has one of the richest cherry and vanilla flavors in a red wine.

Its pairs perfect with red meats or spicy Latin dishes.

You can find their wines here

http://www.sutterhome.com

new 2013 blog

Leave a Reply

